Archive | 3:23 am

Can’t stop knitting

7 Feb

20120206-202322.jpg

I can’t seem to put down the tunic I started and am SUPPOSE to be knitting with my knitting buddy Michelle, hope she can forgive me 🙂 I am enjoying the yarn, both the color and the feel. The last project I did with the Wool of the Andes yarn by knitpicks it felt more itchy, but this stud has been really soft to work with. And the brown color I choose seemed more dingy than I wanted when I got it, but now that I am watching the cables come to life in the color I think it is going I work well. The reasons I went with that color was so I could mix and math with undershirts and accessories. The lighting and my iPhone camera probably doesn’t give you a grey idea, but better then nothing 🙂

And it appears that my knitting binder is getting some use this evening 🙂

20120206-202939.jpg