Flying off the needles

24 Jul

I can’t believe it has been over a month since my last post (which is apparently missing pictures, I will fix that soon).  I have been swallowed up by the summer this past month with trips to amazing concerts and trying to finally finish up things that were on my needles.  Luckily I got some things cast off:

My Step-Dad’s Hunting Socks!

These were meant to be gifted for Father’s Day, and I did get one done, the second one took awhile due to other things going on, and then I got to the toe and ran out of yarn.  But they are done now and he will be seeing them very soon.  I am thankful that he is a patient man, and I hope they fit and that he wears them so much he needs a new pair every year 🙂

Stuffed Giraffe:

I took the Not-So-Itty-Bitty Giraffe class at Craftsy.com to help me get the courage to knit a toy.  It was quite the process, but I love him and look forward to knitting more toys.  My next toy will be for my dog though, she eye balled this guy the whole time I was making him and wanted me to throw him for her.

 

finished front

waiting to get finished

pinning on the spots

Finished Back

 

Baby Vertebrae Cradi:

I made the girl version of this great quick cardi for my cousin’s little girl that is due in August, and I loved it so much I decided that not only would I make another, but I would make one to sell at my etsy shop when I finally reopen it.  I really wanted to have more new items for the shop come August 1st, but my project time management didn’t go so well.  Fingers crossed that I will have some new mittens for sale in the near future as well.

 

I think that about covers it for what I have been doing in my knitting life.  Hopefully it will be less than a month before everyone hears from me again.

The shop is still reopening August 1st, 2012.  🙂

Leave a Reply

