Kool-Aid Yarn Party!

18 Jun

Saturday was a day filled with knitting, it was amazing.  I spent my late morning at the downtown LYS, Dancing Sheep Yarn & Fiber for their celebrating of World Wide Knit in Public Day.  There are currently two LYS in town, and this one is by far my favorite, I love the cozy downtown atmosphere and the people are always warm and welcoming to crafters of all sorts.  And their yarn is just what a good yarn snobs needs, natural fibers and some of my favorite brands, Blue Sky Alpaca, Debbie Bliss,  Cascade, and so much more that I can’t recall 🙂

While at the Dancing Sheep I knit a few more inches of my Lace Tank, which is still taking forever, but the time I finish it might be too cold to enough.

After my Knit in Public adventure, I got ready for my Kool-Aid Yarn Party with a couple of my friends that I taught to knit.

Here is a quick slideshow from that day 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

