Yarn Overload!

15 Jun

So it’s possible I went overboard with the yarn shopping since my last post, here’s what I got:

1 skein (400 yards) Art Yarn Ensemble Light in Astro Pop, bought from www.craftsy.com:  Going to be one or two Age of Brass scarves for 4th of July

4 skiens of Malabrigo Lace in Hollyhock, bought from www.craftsy.com:  Okay I admit there aren’t any plans for these beauties yet, but when I see Malabrigo on Sale I get it because I love it that much.

2 skiens of Cascade 220 in Yellow and 1 skein in Orange for Susan B. Anderson’s Giraffe Pattern (I signed up for the online class on www.craftsy.com, yarn bought from my LYS, The Dancing Sheep

1 skein of Cascade 220 in a Blue Heather bought from my LYS and will be a pair of thick socks

2 skeins of KnitPicks Swish DK in Squirell Heather bought online, I wanted to make a pair of gloves with this yarn, but recently saw the pattern for Sirle by Suvi Simola on Ravelry, and decided that I might want to make that instead

And the rest of the yarn is from KnitPicks Ternion Knee-High Socks Kit which makes these 3 socks:

So I sure have a lot on my plate.  I am currently working on finishing up some Father’s Day Socks for my step-dad, and then I will finish up my mother’s Age of Brass scarf before beginning something else.  The lace tank is hibernating until I am motivated again.

 

One Response to “Yarn Overload!”

  1. sheryl June 24, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    adorably cute socks….one yarn addict to another

Leave a Reply

