Spring Cleaning Bug Begins

9 Apr

My stash is in some need of organizing.   I don’t think my husband is going to enjoy the state of our living room as I organize and catalog all the yarn.  I need to sit down and assign and plan yarn to projects, and try with everything in my power NOT TO BUY YARN.   Now I am understanding how these things can get out of hand.  Here is how my organizing has started:

 

I have already donated to my mother’s yarn stash by giving her some of the yarn I will probably never use.  I think I should brain storm some projects to use up my scraps too.  So there will be more coffee cozies and odds and ends when I open the shop again this fall.

Which reminds me…. I need better planning for shop items to knit this summer… sounds like I have my work cut out for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

