Valentine Knitting Brainstorm

5 Jan

 

Here is all my new yarns for Valentine’s Knitting items.  I am going to make a good effort to make pink and red items to sell for the holiday.  Maybe a few X’s and O’s coffee cozies among various hats, cowls, and mitts.  It is one thing to plan to knit the items, it is entirely another to get them all complete in time.

Most knitters have more than one project going at a time, I am the type of person that has to complete a project before I can start another one.  For some reason the idea of items just hanging out on needles unworked while I knit something else makes me both sad and stressed.  I admittedly give personalities to almost everything I make and feel the unfinished works feel pushed aside or not good enough for me to knit, I can’t handle the emotional responsibility of doing that to a project so it must get finished before I can move on.

It is because of this I try my best to plan projects so that I can get more stock in my online store.  I have taken a break from custom items for a while while I do this, but plan on taking on more custom requests January 16th.  I am still working out the kinks of my knitting project planner, once I get it all together I would be happy to share it with you.  Part of my plan for the New Year is to get more organized in every facet of my life, knitting included.

Since I have Valentine’s day on the brain I have been browsing many patterns for inspiration, here are some of my favorites that I have found so far:

The adorable Louie the Love Bot from KnitPicks.com

Lover’s Mittens by DROPS 

Knitted Hearts found at Ravelry.com

Leave a Reply

