It’s a New Year!

3 Jan

I certainly took some time away from knitting to enjoy this Holiday Season and soooo glad I did.  I have been so blessed to have the family I do, both biologically, and by law 🙂  I didn’t get the Christmas knitting that I planned to do done.  I ended up only finishing the pink sequenced scarf for my almost-6-year-old niece.

 

It was perfect for her, she wore it all Christmas morning.

I also received some knitting gifts this year.  A set for knit picks long straight needles as well as a beautiful yarn bowl from my sister-in-law (unfortunately it is back ordered).

Now the holiday is behind me and I am looking forward to 2012.  I don’t usually do New Year resolutions but I decided on a few knitting goals for 2012:

  • Learn how to knit socks toe up and two at a time
  • Learn how to do stranded colorwork
  • Be more frugal with my yarn budget (this one will be tough)
  • Knit for charity

I am also in need to knit up stock for my shop, I might have to start small with coffee cozies and a few headbands…. like these guys:

On my needles now is another pair of socks…well one sock right now.

Fingers crossed I don’t end up with just a bunch of first socks.  It is because of the dreaded Second Sock Syndrom I really would like to know how to knit them two at a time.

There is one particular set of books on Sock knitting that I have been eye-balling too Socks A La Carte:

 

I just love that you can mix and match the different designs and there is one for every technique.  I will have to put these on my knitting wish list and hope our new 2012 budget will find room for them.

Leave a Reply

