Mollie Makes Rocks!

28 Nov

Our Christmas Tree is up, stockings hung, and lights are lit up around our house.  After spending an evening watching a combination of Football and the Lord of the Rings Marathon with my knitting, tea and mint M&M’s I am getting in the holiday spirit.  I usually feel guilty for not blogging, but taking time away from the internet to be with loved ones was a well needed break, who know the internet could be so stressful.

I will admit I got my occasional fix thanks to my iPhone and iPad playing word games with friends or looking at digital crafting magazines.  My favorite craft magazine that I browse comes all the way from the UK, Mollie Makes.  This magazine covers all sorts of crafts from sewing to crocheting and knitting, a little cross stitch and embroidery.  In the Fall issue there are great patterns (crochet and knitting) for these little guys:  I love tea and coffee cozies 🙂

There is also a quick How-To on how to make a fabric Cowl, I am not good at sewing (and therefore don’t enjoy it) but I tried my hand at it, here is the image from the magazine and the one I made, I wear it all the time!

The Picture from the Magazine:

Mine:

 

I have noticed that Casper doesn’t have a great supply of plaid fabrics, but this one was really soft, and is more of a cream and black, the picture looks more black and white.

I will be making some more of these for gifts since they are quick, cheap, and awesome! Highly recommend the magazine for the instructions on how to make it!

I am also busily knitting away on orders and trying to get as much Christmas knitting done as possible.  I was so busy I didn’t get a chance to go yarn shopping 😦 so I am going to try my best to go by this week for a couple of new skeins and I will hopefully have a chance to update everyone on my knitting projects soon 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Mollie Makes Rocks!”

  1. Teresa Runckel December 1, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Is it too late to order gloves and leg warmers for Christmas?

    • Bina T. December 1, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

      Unfortunately it is too late to get those by Christmas 😦 I currently have a few custom requests I am working on so you would be looking at February 2nd for both items or January 12th for one of the two if you wanted to split them up (it would cost more shipping if they are split). And that ETA includes shipping time for the yarn assuming the shipping is not delayed due to weather or holidays. Let me know if you would still be interested and we can talk further about it.

Leave a Reply

