Quick 1 Skein Cowl

30 Sep

Just finished a quick one skein cowl in Malabrigo Worsted and size 10 circular needles.  It was adapted from the Luxe Cowl pattern on Ravlery.  Here is what I did

CO 96 onto #10 circular needles (I used the magic loop method)

knit in a 4×4 ribbing until the end of the skein, leaving enough for the bind off

BO using the JSSBO (this was my first time trying this bind off and I really enjoyed it.

Once finished I wet blocked it stretching it around a medium sized cardboard box to allow the ribbing to lay down flat.

It is supper soft, warm, and a quick and easy knit.  I finished it while attending my first ever knitting knit at a local yarn store here, All The Yarn.  My grandmother knits there and teaches, so I decided to pay them all a visit.  It was nice to knit among other knitters and I hope to do it again.  The age gap will take some getting use to.

 

 

Leave a Reply

