My secret project is finished!

15 Jun

I finished my secret gift project, and sadly I am not completely thrilled with the end results.  The project was this Twlight scarf, pattern I found at http://www.ravelry.com:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twilight-bella-swans-baseball-scarf.

This image is from the user, JuliaV927.

Unfortunately I did not get any pictures of my scarf, but my seams were not near as nice as the scarves on ravelry, they were sloppy and uneven, and the end product looked more home made than I wished.  I held out hope until the very end where I tried to block and stretch the error out, but it didn’t help.  I gifted the scarf anyway because it was already a week late and I couldn’t leave my sister empty handed for her Birthday.  All I can do is apologize and write her a huge Birthday IOU for another knitted item that is worth being proud of.  Oh Well, can’t make everyone perfect right out of the gate.

 

One Response to “My secret project is finished!”

  1. Caren June 16, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    One thing that I have found is that though we see the imperfections of our knitting… no one else seems to care or even notice for that matter. I am certain your sister loved it because it was made by YOU! 🙂 Hope you are doing well!
    Caren

Leave a Reply

