Upcoming Projects

15 Apr

I am still finishing up my second sock, admittedly taking longer than I thought, so I must have gotten a moderate case of second sock syndrome.  After the second sock is done I look forward to starting one of these projects.

Hat and Diaper Cover:

I came across this very cute pattern for  diaper cover and hat on the Etsy Shop:  Lady in Training.  She has many adorable patterns and I encourage any knitter to check her shop out.

Butterfly Clutch:

I have to admit, I haven’t come across a knitted purse that I liked until now.  This is a classy clutch designed by Laura Zukaite and purchased at www.knitpicks.com thatI would be able to take out to dinner with me.

I have never done a project that also meant I would have to sew in lining so that will be an adventure in itself.  But, I am lucky enough to have a mother that sews.

I am chopping at the bit to start a new project… startitis strikes again!

Leave a Reply

