One sock complete!

11 Apr

I completed my first sock this morning, and have been wearing it most of the day like a dork. The sock pattern I used is by Grace Alexander.

I used Felici Sock Weight Self Stripping Yarn from knitpicks.com:

20110410-100547.jpg

It was a little strange because it asks you to cut the string for the heel flap, but it all turned out fine. I had some problems with a few decreases, but I stitched up the loose stitches and will pay closer attention on the second sock.

Two of my favorite parts were turning the heel and the grafted at the end. I am still amazed the magic that knitting can create!

20110410-095746.jpg

Now it is on to the second sock, no second sock syndrome here!  I had fun with the first one, and looking forward to the second one!

20110410-095702.jpg

Leave a Reply

