Knitting Birthday Goodness

6 Apr

I turned 27 April 2nd and got some pretty good knitting goods.  My mother-in-law surprised me twice for my birthday; first she shopped on www.etsy.com for the first time (I think thanks to my sister-in-law) and bought me an amazing guitar strap from my favorites list and it is absolutely beautiful; and second, she bought me some of knit picks harmony wood straight knitting needles, 10 inches long sizes 4 to 11.
My sister also got me a gift card to www.knitpicks.com where I promptly bought size 5 DPNs and some self striping sock yarn:

I have never knitted socks, so I am taking this opportunity to try to learn how. I hope it goes well and will keep those who read this blog posted.

Leave a Reply

