Spring Cleaning

17 Mar

>

Spring in Wyoming means spring cleaning inside.  The weather usually isn’t nice enough to do anything outside until after Memorial Day, so I have started a little spring cleaning in my yarn stash.  This is my cleaned up yarn basket (yes I only have one, and have worked hard at keeping that way).
In addition to getting everything organized, I decided to keep better electronic records of my yarn stash instead of having to rumage through my basket for something I can use on a new pattern, I can use Microsoft Access 2010 to take a better look.  This also helps not to grab a skien that is already assigned a project.  I hate when I go to start a project and the yarn is already used up. 

And to help me keep on track, I have a private Google Calendar:

Now I just have to make time to get through my left overs:
Leave a Reply

