March things I love!

17 Mar

>

I recently purchased some new needles through www.knitpicks.com.  I ordered the interchangeable harmony wood needles in a size 9, and a couple 32 inch cables.  I also ordered size 9 and size 8 DPNs in the harmony wood needles.  I am not the hugest fan of their psychedelic colors, but I really enjoy using them.  They are smooth, but don’t allow the yarn to slip, they couldn’t be more perfect! 

I have started another Baroness Beret on the size 8 DPNs for a friend, and just finished a custom order for a baby “sleep sack” and matching hat with the size 9 DPNs for Jen Hebert Photography. I hope to have pictures in the future of the finished items!

Though I have not purchased it yet, I have listened to the audio sample for this book:

I am thinking I might purchase the audio book in the near future and let you know what I think.  
I am also entertaining the idea of knitted and crocheted bandanas, I think they are a really cute look for spring when all the warm cozy knits aren’t really needed anymore.  
I recently started knitting up this triangle scarf: 

In a KnitPicks Comfy Bulky Yarn in Adobo, which is a warm orange-brown color, I don’t think they make that color anymore but I am really liking how it is coming along. 

For the spring I am hoping to get some more accessories done (light-weight scarfs, berets, and bandanna/triangle scarfs), and crossing my fingers that I will find the time to learn how to knit socks (fingers crossed) 
Let me know if you have any ideas for spring knit projects, I would love to hear them!
Leave a Reply

