It has been far too long!

27 Dec

>It has been almost 3 months since I updated my blog!  Things got a little crazy this holiday season, but everything in my knitting world is going great.  I have been knitting up some new items and hope to list them on the shop some day soon (fingers crossed for speedy knitting).  I knitted up some nice items for Christmas gifts including fingerless mitts, a beret and these great cabled mittens:

I also knit my own version of this cozy hat from Harry Potter:
I knitted it in a cozy baby alpaca yarn from knitpicks.com and am completely in love with it.  I recently bought some grey baby alpaca yarn from a local yarn shop here and am looking forward to getting another one knit up.
I still have some friends and family who have requested some knitted items, but I am hoping to knit up some new, more chunky, headbands/ear warmers, as well as start learning how to knit socks and maybe some color-work.  The knitting possibilities are endless. 
I hope you all can forgive me for my absence and look forward to all the new knitted things in store for the new year!

Leave a Reply

